WEBGL and fractals

Did I mention that I love fractals? In fact I do and that’s why I created the below intro:


turtles

I am using orbit trap logic that I implemented in a WEBGL fragment shader.   The add-on text scrollers/messages sport an exploding-pixels effect which is done using plain Canvas pixel operations. For good measure I added my WebAudio based SID chiptune playback (see my previous posts).

I guess that next time I’d better leave all the graphics to the GPU .. because my CPU is just getting too old. In case you are using a recent browser and if you have some sort of GPU in your computer, you might try to see the online version by clicking on the above image.

 

Posted on May 3, 2014, in Chiptune, JavaScript, Languages, SID, Web programming, WebAudio, WEBGL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

